About 220,000 people keep in quarantine since the COVID-19 outbreak

Source : Daily Eleven
View Count : 367
May 29, 2020

About 220,000 people keep in quarantine across Myanmar since the COVID-19 outbreak, according to information gathered from the Ministry of Health and Sports (MOHS).

Myanmar has over 55,000 people who are under investigation of COVID-19 in over 9,900 quarantine centers till May 26. The numbers of people who are under investigation of COVID-19 are over 8,400 in Sagaing Region, over 12,000 in Magway Region, over 6,200 in Kachin State, over 5,000 in Ayeyawady Region, over 4,300 in Mandalay Region, over 2,500 in Shan (north) State, over 3,200 in Bago Region, over 4,300 in Rakhine State, over 1,000 in Nay Pyi Taw, over 2,600 in Yangon Region, over 1,400 in Taninthayi Region, 639 in Shan (east) State, 379 in Chin State, 352 in Mon State, 149 in Kayah State and over 1,000 in Kayin State. They will be kept in home quarantine for seven days after their 21-day quarantine period is over.

A total of 20,322 people were tested and 4,723 people are under investigation of COVID-19. Myanmar has 206 COVID-19 confirmed patients and 124 of them are found negative till the morning of May 27. Six of them are expired.

The confirmed patients are 49 people from Insein Township, 13 people from South Oakkalapa Township, 16 people from Mayangone Township, 9 people from Bahan Township, 10 people from Tamwe Township, 7 people from Tiddim Township, Chin State, 7 people from Pabetan Township, 6 people from Kalay Township, Sagaing Region, 5 people each from Botahtaung, North Dagon, Hlaing and Hlaingtharyar townships, 4 people each from Paukkhaung Township, Bago Region and Kamaryut Township, 3 people each from Pyay Township in Bago Region, Maha Aungmyay Township in Mandalay Region, Mingaladon, and Shwepyithar townships, 2 people each from Mingala Taungnyunt, Ahlone, Sanchaung, North Oakkalapa, Thingangyun, Dawbon, East Dagon, Kyauktada and Thaketa townships in Yangon Region, Hpa-an Township, Kayin State, Taunggyi Township in Shan (north) State and Techilek Township in Shan (East) State, 1 person each from Hmawbi, Hlegu, Pazuntaung, South Dagon, Dagon and Kyauktan townships in Yangon Region, Chanmya Tharzi, Aungmyay Tharzan, and Madaya townships in Mandalay Region, Zabu Thiri and Zeya Thiri townships in Nay Pyi Taw, Kyaukme and Muse townships in Shan (north) State, Kyaikmaraw Township, Mon State, Magway and Myothit townships in Magway Region, Mongpyat Township in Shan (East) State, Monyin Township in Kachin State, Sagaing Township in Sagaing Region, Hakha and Htantalan townships in Chin State, Longlon Township, Taninthayi Region, Thandwe and Taungut townships in Rakhine State and Pathein Township in Ayeyawady Region.

TOP IMAGE: Swab sample test taken from a returnee in Taninthayi Region (Photo-Phyo Zin)

Latest Update News

Copyright © BurmeseClassic 2020 All right Reserved.