21 countries to participate in 2nd Taolu World Cup in Myanmar on 17 November

Source : The Global New Light of Myanmar
View Count : 508
Nov 07, 2018

A TOTAL of 84 players from 21 countries are going to participate in 2nd Taolu World Cup to be held in Myanmar, said a source of Myanmar Wushu Federation.
        The International Wushu Federation holds Taolu World Cup every two years and decided to hold the 2nd Taolu World Cup to be held in Myanmar.
        Host Myanmar, India, Spain, Ukraine, Italy, Malaysia, Switzerland, Singapore, Taiwan, China, Russia, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Philippines, France, Indonesia, United States of America, Viet Nam, Brazil and ROK are named to participate in the 2nd Taolu World Cup.
        Myanmar will host 2nd Taolu World Cup in National Indoors Stadium-1 (Thuwunna) from 14 to 18 November and give away 22 gold medals to the winners. According to competition rules, four participants from each country will take part in the event.
        Myanmar Wushu contingent is comprised of four players— two men’s players are Nyein Chan Ko Ko and Thein Than Oo and two women’s players, Sandi Oo and Aye Thitsar Myint. Each player is allowed to participate in two categories of the event.
        Myanmar will be the first time to take part in the world-level Wushu tournament after 2010. It is hoping to achieve success as it is a host country. This tournament will be the second time international one for Myanmar Wushu team during 2018. Myanmar Wushu team participated in 18th Asian Games held in Indonesia during August and Nyein Chan Ko Ko secured a bronze medal.

Latest Update News

Copyright © BurmeseClassic 2019 All right Reserved.